Steem is Better than USD.....

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

To me. Maybe not to you. Steem is also better than Bitcoin.. already, in its current state, to me. I make these statements easily and they are statements not claims because I am being totally subjective. Steem is better than USD or Bitcoin for ME currently in my personal socio-economic situation. I know these statements seem wild but let me explain.

I am in a position where I have made enough from Steem to begin paying for some of my daily life with it. Food ,rent, gas, etc... I do not plan on spending any of my Steem unless I have to though so I am looking for a 9-5. Previously I had very few bills and the ones I do have now are probably payable just from blogging here. Assuming the trend holds in my earnings of-course. This alone does not make Steem better than USD or Bitcoin

No matter how strong against the Yuan the USD trades. The 50$ in my wallet will never turn in to 100... 100$ worth of Bitcoin could turn in to 200$ if Bitcoin gains 12 billion in marketcap and hits 2k per coin.... It could happen but it will probably take time.... Steem on the other hand just went from 10 cents to 30 in about a day then fell all the way to 15 and is now eyeing 20 cents again... 100$ in Steem could turn in to 1000 if Steem gains 10x its current marketcap of 40 million. That would put Steem at 400 million in marketcap.... Not that much compared to ETH at its all time high or Bitcoin today. The holdings I have in Silver and Gold will never net me a profit like that, in that short a time so even those are inferior to Steem, to ME in MY current socio-economic situation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75