You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: The Ultimate Paywall Destroyer

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

There needs to be a better "save draft" feature. I have lost unpublished content mysteriously that I thought was safe because it said "draft saved". This nudged me in the past to publish before I was really ready.

I got around that by using blogger.com to save unpublished drafts.
I don't want to have fill up my hard-drive with random text files.
It gets annoying, I have to search for my work ... blah blah blah.

It'd be more convenient for me if they were saved online.
It'd be most convenient would be if steemit.com safely stored my drafts and not have to deal with extra hassle.

Also, the incentive system is a bit screwy. You are at the mercy of random people who read your content and people are naturally selfish.

It would be good if there was a preview feature which hides a certain amount of content from uninvited viewers; it could vanish when your post has been thumbed up to a fixed limit that you have set.
This will make it like gofundme.com and encourage people to vote for good content which they can discern from the preview.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43