Steem @ 100USD? (Why this isn't the highest Steem price ever, yet)

in #steem7 years ago

Ehh it is?

Now, I know what you're thinking:

This guy is either

a) completely delusional and doesn't know that that 8 fiddy is bigger than four

or

b) maybe has something interesting to say so Ima listen. Give it a shot.

If it's nonsense Ima shoot him aye.

Alright look

Of course, if we look at the current Steem price from a fiat currency perspective, we are at an all-time high.

No denying that.

Since we are in the crypto-sphere however, our goal is to get rid of fiat, isn't it?

This is also the main reason people don't care how much one bitcoin is worth, they only care how many bitcoin they have, because, in the end, one bitcoin will always be one bitcoin, meaning your purchasing power will increase with the amount of bitcoin you have not the dollar value of one bitcoin.

Secondly, I don't remember buying Steem with fiat currency, although there probably is a trading pair Euro/Steem / USD/Steem somewhere, whenever I bought or sold Steem, it was for BTC.

Now, look at the following chart then.

This is the Steem price in BTC. The almighty Steem/BTC trading pair pretty much.

As you can see, we are far from an all-time high. Very far.

Taking the all-time high from July 19th, 2016, when one Steem was worth 0,00661 BTC and converting that to USD at current BTC/USD prices you'd get a Steem price of:

0,00661 * 15.216 = 100,578 USD/Steem

Important stats:

Now, that's a worthy goal to go after.

Let's go and take Steem and Steemit to the moon, shall we?

Sort:  

I doubted once in Steemit about half year ago.

I will never do that mistake again in my life!

Same here my friend.

Let it be a painful lesson when anticipating the future.

Thanks! I even remember the exact moment when i stopped posting or commenting or even coming here on steemit. I read some TECH-WIZ post in which he described how steem is gonna be gone soon. He gave such cute technical analiyse - it got me. Now i think about it - he was probabaly just mad for some reason. And I was on such good road - now gotta make up for all the time lost :(.

My point being: I'm never listening to naysayers again however they smart may sound.

Let's see how we'll be doing in a year or so :)

MAKE IT HAPPEN!

Can do, will do :D

My Opinion Steem Can't Go To 100$ easly , we have steemit steepshot dtube ..... many Project & Steem Still Under 20$ , but SBD can Reach it easly because Of Total Supply it's just 4,863,573 SBD :)

This is exactly what I have been looking for when trying to convince friends to join. Steem has so much potential and I can't wait to see how big it grows!

Wait it's already on the moon)

My eyes started to bleed on that sum.

Let's steem that with passion!!

wow if that reaches there just imagine :D

i can see the steem to the moon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36