Someone please create a Steem based Snapchat

in #steem7 years ago

Another one of my not concise thoughts

I'm a comedian

I produce shitty content ten second clips at a time.

It's just easy.

You come up with something. Some random thought pops into your head, you see some shit, you're reminded of something. You whip out your phone and just speak your mind. Freely. No fear of being judged. Not caring. Just talking.

And then you put a funny twist on it.

Of course, no one is gonna watch if you're boring. Maybe they will. Haven't actually split tested billions of pieces of Snapchat content.

My intuition tells me though that even some high level science stuff would do good on Snapchat if you add comedy to it.

Why

The reason I can produce content so easily for Snapchat, content that people like to watch and text me about that it made their day or that it's too funny to just float around on Snapchat and I should start a YouTube channel is that it's a temporary medium.

It's only gonna be up for 24 hours. I don't have to deal with too many comments. There's no likes, dislikes or sharing. I just do me, not give a fuck and watch as 2 or 3 of my friends tell me that one was funny once again.

I'm not sure how comfortable I am with putting those clips on YouTube. Permanently. Have people like, disklike and comment on that shit.

Afraid of judgement?

Do I actually care? Tough to say. I probably don't. But I don't wanna be that weirdo everyone knows as the Snapchat comedian, when that's just one of my many personalities. Oh my, this sounds bad haha

What I'm trying to say is that what you see me put out on Snapchat is not 100 percent the real me and I don't know if people realise that.

It's gonna be weird when people come up to me in the street expecting me to be this funny idiot when that's just a persona. I wanna have serious conversations a lot more of the times actually, problem is I don't convey that in my online presence. Which is the only way most people hear from me. I don't talk to a lot of people regularly. Soooooo

Do it

Anyway, I'll just have to give it a shot and see what's gonna happen. I have it in me after all. That famous gene.

So, someone please create a Steem based Snapchat, where you can earn Steem based on how many people watch your Snaps, or something like that.

Either way, easily putting out video content on a Steemt based platform would be dope.

I know we have Dtube, but putting out videos on there takes just as much effort as it does on YouTube.

Stay awesome and don't fail to create!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69