You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's Why Bitcoin And Other Cryptos Have Soared

in #steem7 years ago

I don't think there is much that can stop Bitcoin. Even if it wouldn't change for decades to come, it's still far better store of value than gold and we all know the market cap of gold. People and governments are slowly realizing this and the only way is up in long term.

When it comes to Steem and offering unique service, I think it's already doing that. Nowhere else is it so easy to gain monetary value in exchange for posting. We have to remember that we are still very early in to this game. Let's re-evaluate the situation once we have all these different services come to use (Zappl, Steepshot, SteemQ) - I'm sure we will have far more clearer picture of the future potential of Steem by then. But I'm positive at this moment.

Sort:  

Now I'm glad I've followed you - I wasn't aware of these projects at all! Thanks for commenting!

There's so much happening around Steem. Now imagine the whole cryptospace!

I can say that much that there will be many more projects built using Steem. I could see everything with likes being copied over to Steem from the "old web"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71