Using Power Up (Steem Power) To Avoid Panic Selling

in #steem6 years ago

Yesterday I have powered up a couple hundred Steem and I am glad I did! Today the Bitcoin price went down a lot and so did the dollar (to Brazilian Real BRL), but, as we can clearly see, Steem held it's value very well. I have seen, in the past, altcoins bleeding when such drops happen, but this time around maybe Steem might even go up, who knows, I am not a speculator anymore, I used to do a lot of daytrading in the past but my interests changed (yes, the profits were shrinking)

So, if you are afraid that you might panic sell in the future, you can count on powering up as a TOOL to force yourself to hold. And it is a tool that pays you! By having more Steem Power you have more freedom to post, vote, comment, interact and support what matters to you in this platform.
A valuable tool, indeed!

Hey, I am Witness, did you know?
To vote for me, go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
(note, it is /~witnesses, not /witness)
Scroll all the way down to "If you would like to vote for a witness outside of the top 100, enter the account name below to cast a vote."

type igormuba and click vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50