You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Newbie Primer: Abuse, Things to Avoid and The Introduction Post

in #steem5 years ago

I loved your article @slobberchops, an exquisite critique of life as a newfish steemian. Of course, I have done my due diligence and checked out your background. Now that put a smile on my face! You are much travelled, and that shows in your writing and choice of imagery styles.

I like you @slobberchops, so please do keep posting articles so I can read and laugh, and reward you for your talent. Upvote yes, a brief comment indeed, and most certainly a resteem from me. Top effort, my new friend, from a day 104 spratling.

Sort:  

I have done my due diligence and checked out your background.

Blimey, just hope that 'checking' was just on the blockchain and nowhere else! My past is not all squeaky clean.

please do keep posting articles so I can read and laugh

I didnt always write like this, it's something that develops over time, I kind of blame @meesterboom.., he placed me on the road of sardonicism :)

I see you have posted just once, let's see something from you. Things are so much different now that the pre HF21 days (if thats gibberish tell me), and decent content is now sought out and appropriately rewarded regardless of stake size.

This wont happen every post but it's a huge improvement and one I love.

If only the rest of the world knew. Outside of STEEM, most still look at it badly and think of the old rules. It takes time for information to get out.

Yet I see promising new people (like you) still appearing despite the dire value of the STEEM token. It gives me hope.

Thanks for your kind words @slobberchops.

My "due diligence" is not too invasive, just a quick Dr Google and Steem looksie. I limit my time to about 2-3 minutes max, to ensure I don't intrude too much; I could, just that I choose not to.

I came across some travel pics that looked real nice, places I hope to get to some day if I get to the UK and Europe. Inspiring stuff that, when meditated upon, develops a certain style of writing, almost poetic.

As for new people, yeah I'm with a bunch of steemians heavily promoting Steem on social media, as well as being a member of both CTPtalk led by @jongolson and his awesome ClickTrackProfit.com website that is pulling people to Steem.

As for hope in Steem, you have a passion for writing and exploring, so let that passion dictate your Steem experience and in the process, you get paid and so do we. You contributions here benefit you and everyone else that chooses to engage with you. You enrich the Steem experience for all, and add to our investments here. If you seek liberty, then this Steem platform is home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32