Is it just me or are there a lot of votes coming from no steem power bots?

in #steem7 years ago

For the last few days I have been getting a bunch of what appears to be bot votes that must have no steem power behind them because they really do not affect the total of the payout. Am I the only one or is this happening to more people than me? What is the point of these votes are they just trying to do something like a DDOS attack on steemit?

Sort:  

35 votes nearly all arround 0 cent...

I have my suspicions. If there is a non-zero minimum curation reward then mass voting with bots will earn.
Also, some people have discussed making hot posts less about payouts and more about some other metric (like votes). So, the bot farmers might be looking to pre-empt that change.
Also, there are a ton of new users about who are pretty indescriminate with their voting: hoping that an upvote yields a follow.

Before the last hardfork you got auto votes at very little power and it was common thing, just remember all votes help you to increase your reputation faster so even a vote of little power help your account.

Not just you, I've experienced it too.

If you mean votes cast with zero % vote power; yes, I have seen that. I'm not one to constantly look at the VP used on my incoming votes, so I can't say how many times it has happened to me, but I did see it once.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77