You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open letter to a future Steemian

in #steem6 years ago

I'm not really sure how to respond to your actual letter without sucking up, something I really don't like to do, so we'll try to avoid that.

I... appreciate the sentiment. I've had the same thoughts on the system, though I haven't implemented them (mostly out of laziness if I'm being honest with myself), and I've made sure to toss on that disclaimer when telling friends about STEEM/steemit. You're probably not gonna make money. Post if you like posting things, and if you get money that'll be nice too.

Which is basically my perspective on steemit. I joined because I looked at it and saw its potential, I stayed because I enjoy posting and interacting. Money is a side benefit - a very nice one, but a side benefit nonetheless.

To be honest that's basically all I have to say unless you happen to want to hear me blab on about some random side tangent because I tend to switch topics midsentence, specifically when I run out of things to talk about which can be rather annoying, though not quite as annoying as those really really really long run-on sentences, though you've probably never seen one of those before.

Oh by the way, I am in the process of convincing a friend to join steemit - he's of the artistic variety, knows a considerable amount about the doings here (from me) and mostly wants the incentive to draw more. Let's see if we can draw him in! (No pun intended)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46