You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem News @ 18 August 2024 : Community Curators for September - Applications Open

in #steem20 hours ago

Great newsletter! I love the idea of meetups...would love if we could get one in the US eventually. #Goals

The World of Sports is also starting a weekly sports writing contest if anyone is interested in that. Something new: the link explains everything, and it's in three languages.

Sort:  

Just find 4 or 5 and start with them BBQ, fine weather, waterside, good chats and... the snowball effect starts.

Or organize for those who can't be present in person the new age meeting (you know the lockdown luxury): screen time, online lessons & fun. Show something or...

Develop a (sports) game out of Steemit since that's what this platform feels like and has in common with sports: addictive, adrenaline, money invested, power up is more energy, more levels, you do tasks and hope to find tips, advice, a booming booster or... 😲

Why is it my screen gets blurry, I hit a kitty 🐈‍⬛ or a bomb you say because I didn't engage enough and didn't upvote? 😥 Wait, wait let me click the upvote button to achieve a higher CSI!!!
🤑 look I am rich... 🤯 what did I forget? Typing comments? Alexa please give a hand and...
Yahoo! Let's celebrate 🥳. Aaaah, why!!!
😩

GAME over 😖

Does Steemit have its game yet? It can be a big hit @the-gorilla @el-nailul @chasad75 @aneukpineung78 you know someone?

#comment #steemit #game #meeting

What is entertaining? The game I talked about with @chasad75 or did you already build it or the weirdest "engagement" and far of promising in the comment section? I keep my mouth shut before I say what I think.

I was thinking same what if Steemit team make a game that will be linked directly to Steemit. I am a regular player of Whiteout Survival game. Its a survival strategy game and it has 600k plus users from around the world. What if they will launch a cryptocurrency and then link it with their game?

I was thinking if Steemit launch a game and it can be strategy type game where users will earn points that will be converted to SP not Steem and can withdraw it to Steemit wallet. A little advertisement of that game will bring a lot of users on Steemit as well. Yes the first step will take a little time but it will boost traffic. Plus if you make a strategic game, users love to play it everyday. I myself play Whiteout Survival 3-4 times in a day since I installed it. The reason is it attracts me and mostly players. Steemit game can be anything else but it should be like keeping the users engaged. New events new maps new bonuses every week or two.

I think it's a very good idea and even if it's not perfect at the start it will be attractive and if it's connected to the platform, for example some simple tasks about how it works and you have an account, a few more tasks and you earn SP or ...

If there's nothing to win it can be addicting look at all those farming games people play. I agree it's also a way to relax and be focused on something else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43