You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem: Enabling change, managing and rewarding creation and consumption

in #steem5 years ago

The bit about how much of the internet will be behind a paywall, really resonated with me. After all, YouTube has been pushing us towards their paid membership for a while now, and I don't think that is going to ever reverse itself. Honestly woukd have paid for it before they became bias, but now i'm only on there because that's still where most of my audience, and friends still are. Much like facebook.

I actually just wrote an article about my vison oh how steem could be the beginning on a decentralized, self governance system, where we hardfork the world by changing how we value things and actions in the world. My hope being we can give value to doing things that benefit the planet on a whole, rather than our current system rewarding those that exploit others or the planet for personal gain.

Im not the best writer, but i'd love to hear your opinion on it, if you have the time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

but now i'm only on there because that's still where most of my audience, and friends still are. Much like facebook.

I am hoping that this will change over time at least to some part where people get so frustrated with the centralized control that they look for alternatives. A niche like Steem doesn't need a billion users to be highly successful, it just needs invested and engaged users. We are heading that way.

how steem could be the beginning on a decentralized, self governance system, where we hardfork the world by changing how we value things and actions in the world.

Sounds like something I might write :D. Drop me a link and I will read it later. just heading off to work again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36