CONTROL Token.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

CONTROL Token

(Control Alt Delete Token - Full name)


Control

The supply will be controlled extensively.
This means announced distributions, transparency from myself, set market prices for newly issued tokens, structured releases, chunks of tokens for events/special occasions, etc.
There are many ways I will keep my token as valuable as I can.
I have ideas for implementing it, so keep an eye out for the future.

Alt

This will be used for alternative methods as opposed to a frontend of the steem blockchain.
(There may be a frontend of it's own at some point. Depends upon devs.)
I think that the power behind Steem-Engine and the ability to create our own tokens, gives us power beyond STEEM itself.
This means that I feel these tokens can be applied in other ways, externally, and be successful as well.
What other ways? You ask.
Again, keep an eye out! ;P

Delete

There will be a high burn rate.
I want to keep CONTROL as valuable as possible over time. For everyone.

Starting out, I will burn 8000 of the total supply for every 4000 of each issuance that is purchased.
Second issuance round, I will burn 6000 for each 4000 bought.
This will cap at a bottom of 2000 until all of the supply is issued out.
(Around 60,000 of the supply will be kept for events/etc.)

CONTROL's official website, beyond Steem-Engine, will be Just Crypto.
The website is being developed currently.

If you are interested in helping out with the website, part of my idea is to have section of the site that will be a frontend for steem, that this token can be used for in the future. It is not vital, but I feel it would be a valuable asset to have as part of the site. Being able to use STEEM to earn and tip tokens is a goal of mine in the long run, so this would be an easy way to do it.

Staking

Staking will be enabled in the future, if there is enough demand for this token as it develops over time.


First Issuance

The first issuance has commenced.
I have placed the tokens at the prices they will be set at.
(This is subject to change based on demand/application/popularity/perception of value.)

There is CONTROL available at:

CONTROLSTEEM
4,0000.02
4,0000.04
4,0000.16
4,0000.64
4,0002
4,0004
8,0008

4 CONTROL has been distributed to myself. :P
I have bought 2 CONTROL with my own STEEM.

8,000 CONTROL will be burned instantly for this issuance.
You can see this by looking at the @null account's balance for CONTROL.
Check it out here!


Initial funds

I think it's important to know what the funds being put into a token are doing.
What I will be doing with the first issuance funds that come in, is using them to further development of the website.
This may mean that I contract developers at a paid rate, to develop certain aspects of the website.
I have a decent amount of technical know-how, but I do not have what I fully need to make all of my visions come to fruition, so I will be needing help at some point. I do, however, have enough knowledge to make a good portion of them happen, so I will be working on that as it stands.

I also intend to use a portion of the funds to power up with STEEM.
I will be developing a way to monitor who holds stake and provide upvotes based on the stake each person holds.
For now, if you happen to purchase CONTROL, let me know and I will manually upvote you. It obviously won't be for very much, for a while, but it will build over time and I will be giving out more value. I plan to invest my own money into STEEM as well, so that growth will help as well.

Thank you for taking a minute to read about CONTROL!
Looking forward to a bright future!

Sort:  

Congratulations @howhigh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

For anyone who has purchased CONTROL, please show a wallet balance holding the amount and I will add you to the voting list based on how much you hold!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68