You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Blockchain Hostile Takeover: My Position

in #steem4 years ago

Why witnesses allowed for all these years for the solution that as many as 30 witnesses can be voted by a single account/stake? Why not just 1?

I think witnesses have been using that sword to their advantage and now are hurt with the same blade.

Sort:  

With all due respect, I think you have no idea about what you're talking.

It's possible I don't - would you mind to explain, please? 30 voices per stake looks like a perfect tool for a small group to keep control of the blockchain. You are the first witness to address my question at all, for this thank you, but still instead of

ad rem

only

ad personam

Nobody even wants to speak about this rule, so I suspect there must be a deep reason for this.

I have described steem blockchain designed vulnerability in the linked post. Please correct where I'm wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98