You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Steem's Meme Community With Memehub

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

We've had Dmania, Meme.lol and here comes another Meme platform!!!

Please prove the ownership of this platform, its solid goal on Steem because things feel suspicious about Dmania, the scammed dicegame and this!!!!

Sort:  

Havent heard of meme.lol since I been on steem. As a memer, I think dmania absolutely sucks. How do You propose I prove ownership?

Also, what makes this suspicious to you so that I can address it. Theres no alternative motive here except to create a meme community on steem as I laid out in the post. I even plan to make the code open source once its secure and debugged enough to do so.

First, who is the real owner/creator of this project?

My name is Jeremy Meek. My personal steem is acct is @aninsidejob. This is a one man show currently. I completely own it, designed it, and funded it. I cashed in my btc to hire a pro dev team to code the foundational minimum viable product of memehub (web/apps/steem integration) and fund the Memehub acct to give out rewards. I go to Virginia Tech in the USA for computer science and plan to be able to work on the site myself after graduation. It is a MERN stack application which is what I’m learning as well as the steem JavaScript libraries.

I’ll be doing an AMA with @steemQA in the next couple days. I am all in on this project and have the community’s best interest in mind. This project is a result of me, an avid memer, being disappointed by all the meme related steem stuff really not being adequate for memers. I understand hesitation in trusting me given a lot of the money grabbing projects and scammy stuff. But Memehub is here to stay. You don’t have to believe that cause I will show it.

hey, nice work on introducing a new platform Jeremy. Do you have any plans or ideas on how to encourage the memehub users to holdd onto their steem? Otherwise this just becomes another way for users to extract from the system.

Do you have any ideas for making it a sustainable business? To allow you to fund the development and maintenance of the project.

My approach is trying to keep flexibility so that Memehub can adapt. If getting memehub users to hold their steem turns out to be a concern, then we could implement a minimum Steem Power amount to be held by the user before they can exchange their LULz, or something to that extent for example.

Since Memehub is accessible to non-crypto users, the ad based model becomes feasible for sustainability. I have other ideas for monetization such that it is not at the expense of the users, steem, or memehub itself.

@theycallmedan Here is where I provided some info on myself

I say “we” when talking as Memehub cause I do view memehub as separate from me and it might one day be composed of more than one person and the dev team I hired

Posted using Partiko iOS

Do an AMA.

Posted using Partiko iOS

How do you propose I do it? You can message me on the discord server and I will answer any questions you or anyone else has :)

I love this idea as well 👍

Doing an AMA with @steemitqa in the next week.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Will check it out, thanks.

Lol, dmania shut down long ago, no scam involved they just couldn’t afford to keep the service running. Not sure how they fit in the same sentence as MagicDice 😒

Memestagram has the torch right now, pretty nice service on steem with its own meme generator

Posted using Partiko iOS

Our site has a meme generator as well ;)

No, Dmania scammed somehow! Equilibrum reported how Zombie was gaming and rapping rewards after the report Ned withdrew the delegation.

I read the post pointing out the problems of dmania. I spent a lot of time thinking of the best way to do memes for steem. And I really think I have hit the sweet spot. I just gotta hammer out all the bugs and get it going.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@horpey Oh, understood. But still not sure how dropping your project after losing delegation should ‘somehow’ be considered a scam... it was a choice,albeit a bad one. Still nothing compare to the MagicDice debacle or even worse: dLive 😩

@donald.porter the post I read laid out details on he kept the dmania votes to accounts by him. So he was funneling the rewards from all the delegations to himself thus why people removed the delegations. After not being able to collect on it, the scam was dead.

And that is only one problem of many. As a memer and absent any of the delegation whatever. Dmania sucked as a meme site.

I come from 4chan/reddit and been meme-ing since 2007

In one of the comments on this post I also pointed out some of the issues of memestagram has that we don’t have.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68147.96
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66