You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit- The payout is not the destination.

in #steem7 years ago

I really enjoyed your article. When I joined (almost a month ago now, but it seems like a lifetime!), i was curious about the payout. Honestly, I didn't think I could actually make one cent. Seemed too good to be true. But I didn't join for the money, I joined because I love to write, it's the thing I do best, as well as the best thing I do and I saw a chance for readers in steemit.
For me, it's the best thing in the world, because it allows me to write anything I want, to meet people who share my interests, to relax. the money's nice, I'm not gonna lie, it's just not the main thing.

Sort:  

@honeydue. We all mostly are, but the good about this place is that with an open mind, the learning is fast and never ends. The money is always nice and no one can or should deny that; but then, the work helps call the money forth.
@worldfinances, Steemit is a decentralized platform that enables you mine your earnings with your mind and that cannot be bested by any other offering anywhere else. The more we are able to keep treating it as ou goldmine, the opportunities are endless.
Thank you guys for stopping by.

I think we all had pretty same start :) I mostly joined because I hate commercial media and fake news. So I thought I have to tell others what is really going on. I hope steemit will stay raw as it is

I hope so too, one of the best things about this place is that everyone is welcome to have an opinion and that you can talk about the world for real.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46