Why I'll no longer be using Steemit...

in #steem6 years ago

Do not adjust your sets. I'm leaving.

I'm leaving Steemit. I've moved on to greener pastures, and not those imaginary clouds in the sky. Don't let the gravestone as an image fool you. I'm not dead, yet.

image.png
Image generated by tombstonebuilder.com

The clouds in the sky, which I've migrated to, can be found over at SteemPeak.com

So what does that mean to you, my followers, and readers? Not much. You can still see my content on the Steemit.com interface, and vote / comment / interact like normal. It's like using dtube, or dlive, you log in with your posting key, and off you go.

SteemPeak is an alternative window into the STEEM blockchain, just busy.org

There's a number of reasons why I'm choosing to drive my publishing, commenting, and browsing onto SteemPeak, away from Steemit.

Reason the first:

The posteditor and interface is incredible, and so user friendly!

image.png

Reason the Second:

I get incredible, beautiful analytics of my blockchain activity, encouraging me to spread the love of my upvotes even further:

image.png

Reason the Third:

I get to see the impact of the vote slider in exquisite detail. An additional reason is that I can set a default vote weight for comments, that is different from that of posts.

image.png
image.png

Reason the Fourth:

Peak Monsters. A different way of interacting with SteemMonsters! You can buy cards in bulk, and view your collection in new and interesting ways.

image.png

Reason the Fifth:

Templates and scheduling.

With SteemPeak, you can schedule, and have templates at your disposal for those times when you've been prolific, or have some consistent content that you post, and you want to stagger this out so as to not abuse your follower's eyeballs with a billion posts all at once.

This would have been incredibly useful back when I was doing my "holotrades" series; but is now going to prove incredibly useful as I continue my series of playing through my entire Steam games library, A-Z.

Reason the Sixth:

image.png

Filters.

Not Instagram filters, or snap chat filters. Filters about data. You can use them in your wallet. You can use them in your activities. They're a fantastic way of exploring your block chain history.

image.png

Reason the Seventh:

The dark mode is just ... so pretty! (In case you couldn't tell from all my screenshots). Development is ongoing on the platform and the @steempeak team, and @jarvie, who runs the thing, are very transparent with updates.

Sort:  

4B758A79-6010-4229-B328-C0291D000A79.gif

Nice one, I thought you were actually leaving for good, I have heard about steempeak, and also lately about steemplus, I will have to pop over and check this out when I get home, hopefully it will inspire me to finally write another post tonight.
Glad your not actually leaving lol.

I have too many words and incoherent rants for other publishing avenues!

And too many Steem Monsters to quit now! :)

Definitely inspired me to check out steempeak. The interface does look a lot nicer and friendlier to use. Thank you for you very informative post.

HEY LIL FAGGOT WHAT'S THIS HASSLE HUH?

Very bestesth the reasons 😃

Damn. Those are some nice features!

Haha you know what you had me at the beginning, actually thought you were giving steemit the can.

Steempeak looks really good I think you have oficially converted me :D

I could give it a beer can... I suppose. It was the gateway drug. The chain itself is where all the magic happens.

Click bait alert! :)

I keep meaning to try Steem Speak. I should give it a shot.

That was the obvious intention. I wanted people to pay attention!

So pretty! I'll be checking that and moving from steemit.om.

It's very easy on the eyes. That's my favourite part of it, other than all the other features!

Ooooh....pretty graphs...definitely going to check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84