You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM As Money? STEEM Has Something No Other Cryptocurrency Has....

in #steem7 years ago

The fact that Steem is the busiest blockchain, has next to no utilisation of its potential, at the same time as the fact it can have applications built on top of it, as well as the ability to restore accounts means that it is destined for great things.

a) It can b e used to transact
b) there's not immense adoption at the moment
c) there's a small market cap.

The other token that is likely to have a bright future on the same line is EOS. I wrote a post last night how scalability is everything.

Steem is destined for fantastic things.

Sort:  

I agree 1000% @holoz0r.

My view is that STEEM will be a top 10 currency because of what this blockchain offers. You are right about having the most traffic and, yet, this blockchain isnt even working hard. Ethereum is close to the same number of transactions and that blockchain is zapped (and not zappl zapping lol).

The potential on here his massive.

As for EOS, I am not in that one but I have a load of Bitshares (another Dan blockchain). It seems be is simply building better mousetraps (or is it micetrap)....

The next fork should put steemit on target to chase after Reddit and lure a ton of those people over since we will then have the "communities" feature which is being modeled, if I understand properly, after subreddits.

The for 4 months of 2018 will be very interesting for STEEM.

Dan's behind EOS as well. I feel I've missed the boat with BTS, but I am all aboard the Arise ICO built on top of BTS.

Your content has been consistently insightful, intelligent, and easy to consume. I look forward to continuing to read it as we watch an ascent of Steem up the marketcap, to match its utility. :)

The Church of Dan: STEEM, BTS, and EOS.

I understand about BTS but I feel the train is just getting started, Yes it is up 10x from 5 cents...but this is nothing. BTS is easily another 100 banger from here.

I feel the same about EOS as you do about BTS which is ridiculous. Even at $10, EOS is still a steal.

All of these, in my opinion, is going much higher. These blockchains are simply too good and offer too much. Plus, unlike many, they have a lot going on.

Stuff It, I just got some BTS :)

I think you will be a very happy camper with that.....

Even @stan keeps talking about the goal of 1000 fold from the 5 cents range...since we are only at a 10x, I can only conclude, he sees $60....

Not bad money for $.60.....

If it hits that, then my small investment will be a pretty large one. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63