You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Softfork and wobbly outcomes

in #steem4 years ago

For me, I am here on Steem, come hell or high water, and therefore I am going to ride this wave just as I do all the other ones, with Steem coming first. I am not yet sure that this is a move that supports that end, but I do believe that the mixed-messages coming from Tron a problematic if the uncharitable view of their intentions is the reality.

This is how I feel exactly. The importance is what will the community do, and what will the outcome be for those that simply come to create and share?

As for the witnesses, governance becomes infinitely more difficult the bigger something grows - which is something that should be welcomed. I feel as though the messaging could've been different.

It's okay to feel threatened, as that's what I read from the announcements, but a declaration of independence would've been received completely differently.

Sort:  

but a declaration of independence would've been received completely differently.

I think it might come back to haunt, but time will tell. This is crypto, drama is good, things move fast. Up and Down.

I'll still be here on whichever side of the chain remains.

I'm all about the content, the dream that this blockchain enables creators to receive - an audience - even if they're engaged, or not. :P

Yeah, it is fun at least - better than gambling apps :)

I'm struggling to distinguish the difference :)

Ha, it definitely seems that way at times - especially now.

!ENGAGE 20



@holoz0r you have received 20 ENGAGE from @tarazkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76