You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The maximization curve

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Manual curation is important. I created a small helper that helps me to upvote an interesting post after 14 to 15 minutes without waiting and forgetting to upvote it eventually.
$rewarding 14min 100%

Sort:  

Manual curation is important.

I have something like 45,000 votes cast and besides a couple very short experiments, all are manual. It makes a difference in my opinion as it connects me to people I connect with. Blind voting doesn't represent my interests and therefore those it votes on aren't likely interested in me either. No commonality, no relationship, no network.

What would be interesting is if an interface like @steeveapp could implement it into their UI so that I could set it, read an article, vote and it would automatically delay it. Possible @void?

We will research it, but you would need to store private secrets on the backend, which is often not something people want to do and it is much more risky for us since someone then may decide to start attacking our servers, for example.

From the technical perspective, there is nothing like that implemented in Steeve yet, so it would be a non-trivial effort. Considering our limited resources right now, not sure this is really feasible right now. But @mor created an issue in the tracker:

https://bitbucket.org/steeveproject/steeve.app/issues/134/enable-automatic-postponing-of-votes

Anyway, what is the benefit of doing this exactly?

Edit: Right, to skip the first 15 minutes...

Posted using Steeve

It would be rather easy, though, to do it on frontend purely, i.e. the queue would be in your browser and you would be voting from the web app still. But closing the browser would postpone voting until your start it up again.

Posted using Steeve

I think for many people that might be enough. I actually don't mind the timing so much as I don't worry too much about curation. I don't vote early though because I don't want to close anyone out.

The possibility to postpone voting is a great idea, we'll think about the possible way of implementation and hopefully get to it as soon as possible. :)

Posted using Steeve

Without giving @rewarding posting authority, it can not upvote delayed in your name.
Without posting authority, rewarding will reply after 15 min. and mention your username in the comment, so you can manually upvote.
$rewarding 0.03$
(This command calculates the vote percentage so that the upvote is 0.03$ worth, delay is 15 min.)

I wanted to test what would happen as I hadn't given authority yet but I am glad it does what it does. I would add a comment in the steemconnect page to say "make sure this is steemconnect" to stop @rewording/rewadring etc.

$rewarding 15min 4%

@tarazkp, you can upvote the parent comment/post now.


You can give rewarding the posting authory for an automatic upvote (steemconnect

I was hoping it would do this @holger80 thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65