You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Great Things to Come

in #steem4 years ago

If the Steem community "left the building" then we would not be debating the point. Nobody left.

I don't believe the thought leaders and witnesses of Hive are principled at all. They are of low character, as they are breaking every social norm on Steem they use to enforce.

Sort:  

I'm autistic. The kind of social norms you talk about are absolutely disgusting to begin with and hurt me.

The only two reasons I keep looking here is to get my Steem out, that being a lot harder now because Blocktrades is being softforked out of the system by Justin, petty revenge, and to inform about the absolutely horrible shit that is happening here. Every time when I think it can't go worse, it does.

This place is hell now. Check @blocktrades, you can't see any post there at all now.

Whatever you say about the people that created Hive, they could be the worst guys in the universe (and actually a significant amount is gals), but I am VERY thankful to them for jumping ship in time, as quick as they did. They made a judgement call and they were SO RIGHT. I hope you will understand that over time.

Farewell and thanks for all the fish.

I apologize if somehow my talk of "social norms" caused you discomfort. I can't know over the internet that someone has autism, but I'll try to keep in mind how that might impact your point of view.

thanks for all the fish

Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy is a great book. :)

What causes me mostly discomfort is the abuse of a generally great idea as a force of destruction. I agree that social norms can be a great thing. I also think that when your house is being robbed, you take action first and think about manners later.

And yes I have seen reports about burglars filing damage reports because of people defending their stuff. Nobody thinks they are on the wrong side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99