You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My response to Justin

in #steem5 years ago

A chain split is an option, however, will we lose out on SMTs, RC delegation and access to top exchanges?

Creating a sister chain that burns all of the remaining Steemit stake could go badly, on the other hand, the reduction of all that stake could improve the price of the remaining tokens. Its a gamble, but I think what we can take from this is that much of Steem's design needs to be reconsidered.

Sort:  

The SMT code is still available, and it was a non-Steemit dev, @howo who was doing final testing on it paid for by SPS. There might be, and probably is, some further refinement needed before it could be considered deployment ready but I think it could be done in time (and quite frankly I wasn't convinced it was going to happen very quickly with Steemit working on it either).

The others I don't know.

Okay, I was not aware of that. That would be very good news for Classic Steem if we go down that path.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65