Steemit Community! Cryptocurrency, Hacking and Making a Profit! Increase your STEEM!

in #steem8 years ago

Steemit Community! Cryptocurrency, Hacking and Making a Profit! Increase your STEEM!

If you clicked on this post because of my ridiculous headline, you are my target audience. Is this a community? Is this truly social media? Should I expect a conversation or GIFS of kittens and updates on celebrity liposuction? I feel as if this is a Livejournal platform with hashtags and greed on the path towards a bad mashup of Instagram and Facebook. Those seeking cryptocurrency and news may have made some connections but as a writer, I have yet to feel any spark. I would like a second date but aren't sure if this is working out. I lack much of an interest in makeup tutorials, feel that Hillary has squashed Bernie and aren't too interested in profiting off of this site as much as creating a dialogue.


So here is my newest approach: appealing to those striving towards a fitness goal. 

(Yes, that is me. Red faced and hot AF, cycling through Saint Louis prior to the Full Moon Ride.)


I want to participate in a half-marathon (that is 13.1 miles) that traverses Kentucky's Red River Gorge. Below is a photograph near the lovely course.  I have run 5-ks and 10-ks in the past but the motivation was largely due to my sister's death and my spouse's infidelity.  I am merely anxious and easily overwhelmed anymore and this prevents me from consistently aspiring towards reachable goals. Currently, I am rucking  (carrying weight while running or walking) about five miles twice a week. But my regime is erratic and faltering.  Steemit folks, I am asking for some support.  Here is more information on the race if you would like to join me.

I would like some of you kindly Steemit members to (gently) remind me to run, move, cycle, build my cardio, stretch my tired muscles and keep my chin up. In exchange, I will do the same based on your own goals. We can help each other!

Let me know what you think.

Truly,

H


Sort:  

As a fitness instructor it is my job to encourage you not only to stay active but to surpasse yourself everyday of your life. Also, drink lots of water and sleep 8 to 9 hours maybe?

Thanks @edouard! How did you become a fitness instructor? I try to drink half my body weight in ounces of water. I have trouble sleeping though. Any advice?

I became a fitness instructor because my step instructor gave me the idea. She thought I was doing pretty well and i told her I had time on my hands. Meditation will do wonders for your sleep. Also, avoid electronics an hour before you go to bed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05