App update - nearing rc1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello.

It has been a rough journey. I have been work hard on the app for android.

I started this app when I could not find a good alternative. I started it with my vision for what it should be. At first it was only for my use so I could navigate the great sea of steem easily. It was later that I opened it up for everyone.

From then on it has evolved at a faster pace. It is almost ready, a few bugs left to squash and one or two features to be added.

So what does it look like?
here goes
ss1.jpg

The profile page, Feed and blog displayed in this ss.

ss2.jpg

your favourite posts saved to read at your leisure. Actions available on each post. All the upvotes displayed with info on each upvote.

ss3.jpg

How a post looks. Notifications powered by @busy.org a big thank you to them. The trending/hot/new page all clean from bots. Or other menaces which plague steemit.

Now that you have seen all the things it can do. Here is how to set it up.

download the app - steemer

Now if you only want to view, just enter your username and random letters for your key and you are good to go.

If you want to interact enter your

Private posting key only.

Whats to come?

  1. Wallet actions using steemconnect
  2. Save images to your phone.
  3. A nice feature to add some fun to your posts and comments
  4. View videos natively

Some bugs.
Large image files while uploading for posts will cause the app to crash. A fix will be added soon.
Some posts will not load correctly, this should be fixed soon.
Steem links except user mentions will not load in the app.

If you find more please feel free to message me on discord or comment below. Same username on discord.

Any suggestions/feature request? Comment away.

The app will charge 10% on posts and comments. It is time consuming to make it. I will make it alternate in the future or remove it entirely. Based on your demand.

Well that is all for now

have fun folks.

A thank you to @ned. We use steemit incs public api node.

Sort:  

As usual I will go through this app and will do a nice review!!

looks awesome...will upload to my sons android phone ( when he sleeps lol )

heheeeh, yay.

I did, and it is great.
Do it opensource and utopian...It will be a great contribution.

FD.

Looks good :)

Top notch! Nothing like having a vision an executing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56