Promote Button on each steemit blogs

in #steem8 years ago

When reading an articles sometimes I find it so fascinating that I would like to promote them. I usually send them to my friends via email or tweet them. Sometimes I send it to my own email to remind myself to read it later. Anyways,
why not implement a single button where after clicking it, a whole variety of promotional options show up. Facebook, twitter, email etc. Please get this in our requirements specifications. Just a while ago, I read an article on steemit, I wanted to send it to my friend to read it and I was unable to do so easily. So just an idea. What do you think?

Promote button

Sort:  

Although the share link does exist on Steemit (inside the post, not on the headline page), it does NOT give the option to email a story. It only includes facebook and twitter as options for sharing. But as you suggested, sometimes you want to send a story to your self as a reminder to read it when you have more time. Or you may want to send it to a friend, colleague or family member who doesn't use twitter or facebook. The ability to email a story is a standard, basic feature of this type of platform and really should be an option of the share feature here on Steemit. So good suggestion, OP. Hopefully devs will add this ASAP.

Isn't the "share" button exactly what you mean?

u know what. never mind. I was looking for the share button on the main headline, I didn't see it there.

While I like the idea in principle, it is actually a bit hard to implement, since it would mean that Steem would have to have an integration into every single share destination. It is doable, but will require a lot of work.

This should be automatic no?

I don't see how?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67