Is a Steem Moonshot Imminent?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

randy-hilarski-steem-steemit.jpg

The Rest of the Crypto World is Enjoying Huge Gains While Steem has Continued a Downtrend Until Today.

I will once again bring up the conversation @Exyle and I had at Steemfest in November. We agreed that the price will struggle until the first batch of 13 week powerdowns complete. Well folks the powerdowns have subsided as seen below. The little piggy banks next to names signify powerdowns. Could this period of powerdowns ending coinciding with the explosion in crypto currency interest cause a Moonshot in the price of Steem?

I believe it very well could happen. I am prepared are you?

steemwhales.png

Price of Steem on Bittrex 11:30 am CST 03/13.

Sort:  

Everything in Steem works a little better at higher market cap.
Those of us who think the project has merit have been adding to our holdings all during the downtrend. Those with other philosophical leanings have been selling.
As with most things, time will tell just who was right and who will be left behind.

I admit that I have been feeling a little left out with all the other cryptos exploding. I have been holding BTC and Steem.

Me too. I held a bit of Monero too but I was silly not to hold some ETH and Dash too.

Now is the time to buy some steem if ever, if you're willing to take risks. Nice rise could start attracting traders that now are in very hyper mode.

I can honestly say this day is my craziest day in crypto ever. At times I don't even know where to look. I'm bullish on Steem. Always have been.

I was born ready, but as long as I own steem, I don't expect it to do anything.

It's weird that the only crypto that has a blogging platform associated with it's blockchain isn't doing better than all the rest. Other than name recognition and current price, Steem is way superior to Bitcoin, no contest.

I hoped, the steem to increase in price considerably

Don't know where STEEM is headedd, hopefully the moon, that would be awesome. Still happy to power up at least some of my rewards, do my bit boost STEEM. Now if everyone powers up a little bit or a lot...that'd be cool.

That would not hurt Randy :) You always enlighten me, a simple craftsman, with some exciting insight in this crypto world which I don't understand 100%. I love that ! Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55