Staying Focused on Steem // Technical Issues Again // Iced Tropical Green Tea, Unsweetened

in #steem7 years ago

Focusing all of my energy on steem is weird… it’s hard to leave other social media platforms alone. There’s always temptation to update Instagram, Soundcloud, Facebook, and whatever else.


Iced Tropical Green Tea (unsweetened) is today’s drink

In the long run, I do think having good content across all social media is ideal. Any creative person trying to build an audience wants to crush it everywhere. But for me it’s hard enough just to do steem right, lol.

I’d rather do as well as I can here, than to spread myself thin on other platforms. It's easy to put all my faith and energy into steem.

Technical Issues Still Abound

Unfortunately, technical issues are common this week. There have been a lot of loading and posting issues on steemit.com, and some of those seem to be bleeding into the other front-ends as well.

I have no idea what is going on. I just hope that the developers can find solutions soon.

When steem isn't operating well, it is a good chance to hit the chats (steemit.chat, discord, etc) because that's where a lot of users go for information. You can make new friends there.

Siacoin Post Still Breaking Personal Records

My recent post investigating Siacoin is now my first ever steem post to get more than 1,000 views! Wow.

Feels good. I’m gonna do research for more of these token posts right after I’m done with this one. So much content to create!!

Bloomer EP Drops Tomorrow

Steemit has been turning into more of a business / cryptocurrency focused blog for me. So I haven’t been been talking much about the other exciting thing happening in my life: My debut EP is finally coming out!

Bloomer drops tomorrow everywhere - Spotify, iTunes, LBRY, Soundcloud, and lots more.

You can even buy it via steem like @stevec did - just send me at least 2 SBDs and I’ll send you a download link.

This record took a lot of work and I am so happy with how it came out. It’s electronic music that isn’t stuck in any one trend. There’s a ton of ideas crammed into 13 minutes and the sound quality is awesome.

Pre order it on Bandcamp over here.

Halfway Through the Week - How are You Holding Up?

I’m a little tired this Wednesday… but trying to get pumped up for the second half of the week. How about you?

Sort:  

If your siacoin post did that well, I’m sure your posts of the better known coins higher up in the charts will break all records! Keep up the good work.

Yea you said it! Hopefully the trend continues with other well-known tokens that I post about.

Im sure it shall. Your writing style is good, relaxed and you highlight the right things. I think that by the end of the 50 you’ll have increased your readership considerably. Interested to see how you’ll handle entries and exits from top 50. I doubt top ten changes that much but too 50 must change daily!

I took a snapshot of the top 50 on October 11 when I started so that's what I'm going off of... it has already shifted around quite a bit!

It could be a never ending project if you were to constantly readjust

Good post thank

Music sounds interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78