You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Price Pumps Are Deadly To New Users

in #steem6 years ago

Honestly I think the best thing people can do when the price pumps a lot is to sell a little steem. If the Steem doubles in value, taking 10-20% off the table and keeping it in savings is pretty smart. I wish I had done that when it was pumping like crazy a few months ago.

I don't even think about it in terms of buying back in later. It's more about reducing risk for the long-term.

Sort:  

That is great advice and I always seem to forget that lol

If you have a stable work and income, I do not think that you need such a security. (If you only invest what you can afford to loose).

If you have to live off of your crypto you should definitely assure yourself to replenish liquidity when spikes happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28