You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOMO has officially kicked in... Steem trading at $.43. What's next?

in #steem7 years ago

this is why I like having my Steem locked up as Steem power... no temptation to sell :-)

Sort:  

That is helpful... and even if you are powering down it only lets you sell a portion of your position at a time... which in most cases ends up being a good thing! :)

It's huge! I am mostly living paycheck to paycheck right now and Steem's non-liquid nature is ironically one of its greatest benefits for me... can't spend it on a whim.

Well there you go! I actually wish we didn't even have SP. I wish liquid Steem could have all the same rights as SP currently does... that is the ideal setting in my mind for the masses.

The reasoning for Steem Power is explained in the white paper

I think the same. I have Steem, BTC and UAH only.

Spot on. Steem power is here to protect inexperienced people like me and many others from mistakes and earn them money. People don't realize that this is probably the main and most beneficial feature of steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59631.75
ETH 2622.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41