Blockchain Help - Any Structural Engineers? Or Residential Lawyers?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Mega Builders issue here and I am looking for any structural engineers or lawyers who have represented residential homeowners against builders and/or construction companies.

We have built a house and have a retaining wall next to our house holding up the neighbors lot essentially (we are lower grade). I have been bugging the shit out of this builder for months telling him it is leaning and now we are at a point where I believe (and I am an engineer too) that the whole thing will need to be redone.

I am suppose to be meeting him this week hopefully and he is going to bring someone out to see it, but i do not think I am going to be satisfied with his options of fixing it IF it isn’t complete pulled out and redone. It is sooo bad, no drainage, weep holes, appropriate footing, backfill compaction, I could go on and on.

992EA06D-EF49-40C2-B6AD-07881A558A67.png

I unfortunately have a feeling this is going to be a very long ordeal and one thing my wall doesn’t have is TIME!

Sort:  

Not a structural engineer, but I've been in the construction industry for 25 years. You need either a 'interlocking terrace block retaining wall' or even better a concrete one. IMO.

I agree. A concrete cantilever or anchored would be best. Going to be a hassle and it already moved 5 inches. I’m going to have to brace it somehow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55