Poloniex not able to send or receive Steem

in #steem7 years ago

So, I bought some Steem on Poloniex after I made an account on Steemit. It took a couple of days for the account to get accepted. When I went back to Poloniex to send Steem over to my new Steemit account it read:

"STEEM is currently under maintenance or experiencing wallet/network issues. Deposits and withdrawals will remain disabled until a solution is found, which may require an update from the STEEM team. Any updates must be tested and audited before enabling."

It's been like this for a few days now. I understood that this has happened before. Does anybody have any idea what the issue is or how long it will take?

Sort:  

I've seen other threads about it dating back to last year, with answers up to a month ago. Not sure if that has persisted for this long or the problem comes and goes. Surely if it were broken for a long time the info on this site would have been changed to basically drop Poloniex from the exchanges that sell STEEM. But there's not many that do as it is.

No, it hasn't been broken long because it wasn't like this when I bought Steem on Poloniex last week. It appears to be a problem that comes and goes.

I'm amending my post, as OL did a recent update 020218. Here's the link:

https://blog.openledger.info/2018/02/

Peace.

The issue with Poloniex and Steem withdrawals is still the same. I'm bit disappointed this has not been fixed already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32