You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Henry Gant, Man About Town. This episode: "Future cast . . . Whale Bear."

in #steem6 years ago

Steem.it needs something to keep the platform viable, and increase the price of Steem/SBD; that alone is a reason to welcome Steem Monsters.
And yes, people who have money to spend will play. (I doubt if they would buy steem otherwise.)

It was concerning to me too see the tens of thousands of dollars pouring into SteemMonsters, when so little was being done to help with real-world problems. I didn't want to belittle those who have such disposable funds, which is why I purchased a card for a fraction of a dollar. It helps me see the positive of the new Game.

Your friend.

H. G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81