You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemjet Records Logo Contest - 5,000 STEEM in prizes + "STEEM HIGH" Logo Contest Results

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

My STEEMJET RECORDS LOGO contest Submission

Greetings, Sir @dimimp,

I hope this post meets you well. However, I noticed that my Superman Steem High entry didn't make it to the prize line, even though it received a high upvote from you. To be honest with you, I was a little heartbroken, considering that I thought you liked the Superman concept. But that will not deter me from striving harder next time, especially in view of the recent contest: the Steemjet Records Logo Contest, which I came prepared for.

I need to explain the materials used in the design and their symbolism to the design as well.

  1. The phonographic record plate: a symbol of quality musical sound...

  2. The grand musical organ (piano): the mother of all musical instrument...

  3. The newly adopted Steemjet logo: with the Steemjet logo bearing the offset (but traditional color) of deep & navy blue against the predominantly monochrome background of black with a tincture of white.

I'm taking time to explain these because I want you to understand the role of each element in the design. Hope this entry captures your fancy. More importantly, hope it gets a good reward.

Thanks!

Steemjet Records_helenjoy.jpg

Steemjet Records_helenjoy1.jpg

Sort:  

I also designed a logo piece for steemjet in hopes of winning the Grand prize.. And i designed a no-brainer explicit artpiece..

A minized disc roll with two significant medling colors forming a blend that is definitely impossible to beat. What makes the design extrremely pro is the little details ut contains though in a minimized state. This logo can fit into any brand label, billboard, shirt, wears and accessories..... Definitely this is an art piece for the soul.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33