You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the best way to distribute a new token? Let's talk airdrops.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

What I would do :
1- Choose a start time, probably around June 2016, consider that everyone has N steem power at this date
2- Rerun all the posts and votes with a particular curve (maybe linear with an offset ?) and recalculate rewards for the new coin as if it was a fair launch
3- Publish the final list and wealth of each user, and ask the community to name and shame past abusers in the purpose of nulling/reducing their balance

Easy

Oh and I know why you are asking this

Sort:  

I really like numbers 1 and 2, but maybe you're more suited to the shaming bits of number 3... ;)

I would certainly recommend a few names, but if we only count author rewards, not the curation nor the mining, it would already remove 99% of the abuses I think.

So you want to make a new token?

So you want to make a new token?

Yeah, something like that. I'm keeping all the details under wraps until I actually have something to say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30