You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Official Announcement Post for the Transition from TKC to QOTD

in #steem7 years ago

YAYYY! Finally, the QOTD is out :D and here is my response.

QOTD: What do you think would make the QOTD system even better for your fellow Steemians?

1. Inclusion of diversified topics
I totally agree with @mineopoly and his perspectives about this matter. All of us have different interests and expertise to offer in this community. In order to maintain and lift up the incredible spirit here in the #tkc community, it would only make sense to rotate the QOTD targeting different topic areas and interests. In my teaching world, they call this differentiation and I am very sure that many of you would know about this concept too. Perhaps, we can get a ‘pool’ of topic areas from our fellow Steemians. What would you guys recommend? In my book, I would definitely recommend something about education or parenting – simply because that is my ultimate passion. :)

2. Use visual prompters to support QOTD
AHA! QOTD can be more interesting if it comes with a visual prompter (pictures or photographs). For example, a picture of young children playing hide-and-seek in a beautiful park with the question, “Should children play more in the outdoors? Why or why not?”. It sparks creative and critical thinking skills among our fellow Steemians to write constructive comments as well as enables us to embrace originality and varying depths of creativity. Alternatively, for a more open-ended QOTD, an abstract painting or photograph can be coupled with the question, “What do you think is happening here?”. I feel that it will invite cool, imaginative responses from us. Don't you think so?

3. Promote different ways to ‘comment’
When I first joined Steemit, I was perplexed with the amount of contests that are happening here ranging from 300-story word to photo contests. What if… we take all these different ways of responses and offer a special platform right here? Opening up new opportunities to respond our QOTD through poems, song lyrics or covers, story and even illustrations will attract more valuable and quality contents from our fellow Steemians. I am not sure if this trend has started somewhere by another community or blogger, but hey, we can always be the new pacemakers.

Look forward to read other responses too! Thank you for reading mine :)

Sort:  

@heartscally, these are some amazing points! Thanks for sharing them. You've sparked a lot of ideas for me and I will definitely be adding these to the future QOTDs. I especially like how you're talking about bringing creativity into the fold by adding alternatives to plain text like pictures, lyrics, paintings, etc... I think these will make great additions to future QOTDs and I look forward to seeing how this all plays out. Stay tuned and thanks so much for your input and support! I really appreciate it!

Wuhoo! Glad to know that my points are beneficial for #tkc team here. Excited for you, your team and everyone here!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49