Words Before Leaving for The Weekend

in #steem6 years ago

I came here without a cent in my pocket and I am prepared to leave without any.

20180813_171425.jpg

In a world gone mad
My sanity hung by a thread
Men walked tired and sad
I dared not take a hopeful tread

Its not that I fear the good life
It is my friends that I fear
They had only ever known strife
Afraid to let me leave their sphere

My insatiability was never the problem
And yet I was fated to starve
It was the fear of losing that held me back
Under its pressure my nerves did crack

As a ripple across the time
I reminiscence about my prime
Once a great beast of many powers
Now just a skeleton that cowers

As a ripple across the time
I cannot remember all this grime
Let it not be said of those
Hard as it was but they who chose

A side worthy of their loyalty
Even it was against the royalty
They did not linger in this impasse
Soon it would come to pass

There are decisions to be made
And farewells to be bade
There are wars to be fought
And wounded to be carried

-hashcash

I am leaving for the weekend to Lublin, Poland. Will stay with friends and on a budget.
Gotta get my head on straight. Have a nice weekend guys! See you on Sunday night!

Sort:  

Have a nice weekend @hashcash!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks man! I Just came back and and had an amazing weekend. Hope that you had a great weekend as well :-)

Have a great weekend, my friend!

Thanks buddy, I hope that you enjoyed the weekend as well :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66