You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on earnings and delegations out

in #steem6 years ago

At this point my SP is around 340 plus 550 delegated out to me by fellow steemians out of the goodness of their hearts. For me I haven't bought a single steem token (don't really have the money) and yet I have 340 Steem Tokens. This always gets me excited about how I was basically just able to earn by talking to people.

I guess its a simple enough concept but people somehow don't want to understand that at its heart, this platform can only work through community engagement. I don't mean to sound like a wide eyed dreamer....... but if the value of Steem Token was to be ten dollars each then, my account value would be 4000 thousand dollars - all earned by trying to talk to people.

Obviously this is no great achievement but at the very least, this shows that if someone wants to get into the thick of things without sliming their hands with bot poop, then it can be done.

Sort:  

Obviously this is no great achievement but at the very least, this shows that if someone wants to get into the thick of things without sliming their hands with bot poop, then it can be done.

Yep. a lot of the people that were here before bots did it but many of the highest earners were also parts of very small circles hat dished out support to each other. For some of the, the easy earning meant they felt comfortable cashing out etc and after the bots came, they are out of place.

I have worked my ass off to get to where I am and I do not think most people are capable of it for a number of reasons. Every decision has a cost and I have made sacrifices for this. That said, it still shows it is possible and I think there is more opportunity here than on at least other traditional platforms to earn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65