You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-determination, creative freedom and equality on Steem

in #steem6 years ago

I have had some of my most creative ideas come to me when I was lying in the bed unable to sleep. I even remember a few times when I actually woke up from the sleep (don't ask how...because I don't know) just to write down an idea I had during the sleep and then go back to sleep again.

Not sure these sudden fits of creativity could ever fit into a lifestyle of any choosing :-)

Kidding aside, I feel that people have their own rhythms but I also know that one can train their rhythms for maximum output. I for one had most of my best ideas at nights but on the other hand some of my best engineering work was accomplished in the morning. This has led me to a weird lifestyle where I can go for a month with normal sleeping schedule but only to alter it for the next month by being awake and working most nights in the next month.

With more digital opportunities finding their way into my workload .............. it has actually allowed me to stick to whatever schedule I want to and that is a definite plus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42