You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friendships are a piece of cake

in #steem6 years ago

I find this a common occurrence in some other countries too. People who are called close friends are more of a formal obligation of having close friends. I have some of my family living in Europe for a while now and they have shared their experiences with me.

We knew a couple from Germany, to whom my family became close to. After the wife died the poor guy was literally left alone in the world. Frankly I never made the effort but my sister is still in touch with them. It is a bit sad to see it happen but this world is a strange place. We never know when or to whom or how we are going to connect to somebody. Maybe a close friendship could be struck over a cu[p of coffee and Pavlova :-)

Sort:  

I don't like the 'friend obligation' friends. I don't really have any as I will automatically drift away from engineered friendships it appears so far.

We never know when or to whom or how we are going to connect to somebody.

This is also why people shouldn't be too fast to dismiss people because they may be cutting off a lifelong opportunity to connect with someone. I wonder how many "soulmates" were passed by because they weren't what was expected for some reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34