You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first Script in Python using Steem Module on Windows 7 64bit - Journey

in #steem7 years ago

Congrats on getting it to work! I'm on linux, so getting it to work was easier for me, but even i got a few errors.

Anyway, if you find the script to be very slow, change the RPC node. The default ones can be very slow. I never knew you could do that while i was writing my script, and so my script took minutes to run lol

Sort:  

Tahnk you.
Yes, it takes over 3 minuts to run, how would I change the RPC node?

Another way of doing things would be using SteemData, @furion's website which is pretty awesome! And already has a python library 😊

while initiating the Steem object, in this line:

s=Steem()

instead, pass the url of the RPC node in the Steem() method

so like this:

s=Steem("<RPCNodeUrl>")

Ok, thank, I will try that and the library from @furion 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68606.74
ETH 3912.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64