You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Questions Got Answers - My Top 10 as a Noob

in #steem8 years ago

Hey, Cloud Explorer! After watching all the TSU folks on Facebook trying to find new places to go, I was stuck with indecision. None of the other platforms made any sense to me - their quality of engagement and sense of community just wasn't like on TSU. I had even stopped taking photos. But it was your post - [https://steemit.com/social/@fpcvirtual/the-little-tsu-that-was] - that got me enthused again. So thanks a lot for that!

But this Steemit is a lot more complicated, that's for sure! After seeing your post, I spent the next week reading a lot of Steemit posts before deciding to sign up. I think this system is a lot more sustainable over the long-term because there are so many paths for funds to come in, payouts are not instant, and there are incentives for decentralized development of the underlying software and tools.

I've only made one post so far, but good comments are worth something here, and that's what builds community over the long run. One nice thing here is that we get dinged if we make more than 4 blog posts a day, so there's more incentive to engage than just keep posting, posting, posting, like people used to do on TSU! : )

Anyway, I'm looking forward to more TSU folks coming over here, but the whole system might be too complicated for some of them right now. It will be interesting to see. As a community, TSU was great and we could all do some great things here together. -- Haphazard Homestead, formerly of TSU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33