Steemit How To: Transfer STEEM to Australian Dollars! Living Room of Satoshi

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

GDAY MATES

The other day I made a post on how you could take the money you earn from Steemit and put it into your bank account, using an exchange like Bittrex to transfer STEEM to Bitcoin before the Bitcoin could then be exchanged for real dollars. However, for my fellow friends living in Australia, I have good news. Cashing out from Steemit has just been made way easier by the fact that Living Room of Satoshi recently started accepting STEEM directly, so you can skip out the whole stage of converting the STEEM to bitcoin first.

Today I am going to send $25 AUD from my Steemit account to my Bank Account using Living Room of Satoshi

I enter in my BSB and Account number, the amount of dollars I want to transfer and then it will show me the amount of STEEM that will take

It will take me to this page which will give me the details that I need to use for my Steemit Wallet

I move back to my Steemit Wallet and click Transfer next to my STEEM. If you have STEEM DOLLARS or STEEM POWER you will need to convert these to STEEM in steemit.com.

I enter in here the account, memo and amount as provided on the screen in Living Room of Satoshi.

I can see here in my history on Steemit.com that I have sent the STEEM accross.

When I return to Living Room of Satoshi after a couple of minutes I can see that they have received my payment and they request an email address to email the receipt to me. This payment will reflect in my bank account within 48 hours

So there you have it! Super Easy! No more faffing about on Bittrex converting my STEEM into Bitcoin.

If you have any Australian friends that are dubious about getting into Steemit because they are unsure how they would get paid, show them this to help them out! If you liked this post, please upvote, comment and resteem! 😍

Reach out to me in the comments and let me know what you're planning on doing with your STEEM! Are you saving it in STEEM POWER? Converting into another coin? or Cashing it out into your bank?

Sort:  

Hey @hannahlicious. Great information. I suggest editing your tags and replacing one with #teamaustralia.
It's a group of Aussies who will really appreciate the information.

thanks so much @mattclarke I have edited now :) I will check #teamaustralia out now :)

Now that was hella easy! Someone in the US needs to start a company like this.

haha yeah so easy!! theres a business idea for someone out there :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kryptokayden from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

good info how did it cost to you the fee for this transfer ?

no fee to do it... you just have to go by their exchange rate which may be a little less so i guess thats how they make their commission :)

I wish we had this in the US. Lucky!

yeah its pretty easy to use :) hopefully it will encourage a few more australians to get involved with Steemit if they feel it is user friendly!!

The more the merrier lol!

Great post, gives me a little hope we'll catch up soon here!

Great post! I'll check it out myself!

thanks a lot!! :)

Amazing tutorial!

I'll resteem who knows if i have any australian follower it could be useful tho them!

Also I could do a similar tutorial to Change to Brazilian currency too =D

Your posts always inspire me!

Hey @andyluy thanks so much for resteeming!!
I appreciate it!
Yeah definitely you should make a similar tutorial for Brazilians... my husband is saying that he would love for more brazilians to be on Steemit so maybe that would encourage them if you show them how easy it is :)

I'm already ghathering some friends to get into steemit.
I hope soon we may see a significant ammont of nice Brazilians here :D

Amazing, it's soo cool that Living Room of satoshi now takes steem. Thank you very much for the tip :)

Love this!.
thank you so much for the tutorial Hannah!
Resteeming!

My pleasure :)
I'm so happy its been made so easy for us now!
Thanks a lot for resteeming!!

A very useful post - this makes it possible to work quietly on articles, comments, voting. Without thinking and experiencing how to withdraw?

Is there any equivalent for €EUR ?
What is the best way to convert Steem or SBD into Euro, or PayPal?

Ooo I am not sure about that @leoplaw.... I am in Oz so only withdrawng for aussie dollars... best to find a european steemian on here and ask them :) or if all else fails, google :)

Already searching. Just thought I'd put it out there, as I thought your article might interest other said people.

yeah wish I could be more helpful but i'd hate to google it myself and give wrong info! hope you find it easy :)

Google???
Start Page or Duck Duck Go!!! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74