You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Libra Help Steem, or Hurt it?

in #steem5 years ago

A while ago I invested in XRP because they adopted a strategy of cooperating with governments and other institutions while other projects were and are still trying achieve the opposite.

I agree that the safety of decentralization, censorship safety and privacy are crucially important for certain blockchain applications and even to protect society from governments acting at will.
But at the same time I believe that the projects actually going moon will be the ones trying to be the least shady and as open as possible.

I still can't decide where to put the Libra project. On the one hand they have the power and means to achieve mass adoption, transparency and TRUST. On the other hand they're Facebook.

Sort:  

I made my biggest crypto profits from XRP and I built a log cabin with the proceeds.

I do agree though, facebook is still facebook

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46