Sort:  

I was actually very surprised to see it, @hananali. I've been sitting here curating and commenting and all of a sudden I look up and there's the STEEM price, and it's already coming down from about $1.15! It couldn't have been more than half an hour since the last time I looked. Looks like dragosroua just posted something about it too, so I'll need to head over and see what he thinks, since he's more in the know.

At any rate, if it's just another pump and dump, maybe it can still be a precursor to better things to come. :)

By the way, haven't seen you around. But then, up until last week, I wasn't around either. How goes it? All well, I hope. :)

Am not familiar with him yet but I got to know about it from your post and I would have to thank ginabot here as well which notified me that you have posted something new and I was really surprised to see it just like you were, anyways its a happy sign and we can just hope that it stays up and that terrible bump it had some weeks ago when it reached below 1USD .

Everything's good, have been to university and was quite busy with admission procedures and early classes plus we had some religious event here last week so had to go to the villages praying for the elders in family who are no more.
How have you been? its good to see you after a long time :) All well?

Oh, yeah, things are good. My wife had hernia surgery a month ago now and so that was taking up a lot of my time up until last week. She's much better, been given a clean bill of health by the surgeon, so all was well and now is probably better. It just limited my time on Steemit.

Sounds like a busy time right now, but it is good to see you around. I wish you luck with navigating through the education process and later with your studies.

What kind of religious event? And is it to typical to pray for those who are no longer with us?

yeah I guess you told us about her, how is she now? Forward our good wishes to her :) Family comes first, Steemit can wait.

Its an event where we show sympathy and respects for the family of Prophet Muhammad which lost their life trying to spread the message of peace. So we make prayers for them and visit the graveyards to pray for our family members who have left us and feed the poor, its like some days when you will see people offering free food everywhere and people will organize gatherings to remember the incident which happened hundreds of years ago but is still alive in history.
Its the first month of Islamic Calendar which is called Muharram , 9th and 10th of Muharram are the main days and public holidays.
I hope I explained better

Okay. Yes, I think you explained it very well. Sounds like quite the event. So, are the prayers for those who have passed on for their well-being and such in the hereafter? I guess I'm just trying to understand what those who are dead might need. Is it possible they're not in a better place? I'm just guessing at this point. :) The feeding the poor and the remembering parts all sound very good.

My wife is doing well. She's pretty much healed from the surgery and is expected to be back to her normal activities as early as next week. So, hopefully, she'll be better than ever at this point. Thank you.

Yeah it was very tough on THEM and THEIR families but they didn't back off and gave their lives away fighting against the evil.

Yes prayers are for the ones who have lost their lives, they surely are at a very better place but we believe we should still pay our tributes to them and remember them at least on the days.

Plus the activities include offering food to the poor and needy, arranging seminars where they describe the incident and tell everyone how They fought for the good against the bad.

Am glad she is getting back to routine life :) Say hi to her and tell her that she will be fine soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43