Please Help ~ Trying to send STEEM AND SBD TO BITTREX

in #steem7 years ago

I tried to send a little STEEM and SBD to Bittrex and it never went through. Can someone please help me?

Sort:  

Hi Halo, I checked your transaction in steemd.com and it doesn't show a memo. You would need to contact them via email [email protected] or their social media https://twitter.com/bittrexexchange or https://facebook.com/bittrex. For your privacy I would guess that email would be the best option.

Indeed, @halo's recent transactions to bittrex do not have memos, so they will have been lost. You (halo) can contact bittrex support about getting the funds credited to your account, though keep in mind that from their perspective, this was your mistake, not theirs. They'll probably fix it anyways, though, and if they don't, do let us all know because that would be scummy of them.

It is also possible that you provided the memo to steemit.com, and steemit.com lost your memo due to a bug, but that is rarely the cause in cases like this, so even if it's true it'll take some selling. If it is true, though, that needs fixing.

I looked at the @bittrex account here on steemit and there are no numbers by my name and I am not the only one. I did put the memo in , I did it all correct and for some reason it did not work. I have tried twice and it did not work either time.

Hmm, I don't see any other transfers to bittrex without memos on steemd, but I can't get the bittrex history to show up at all on steemit, so I can't speak to that...

I'll poke someone at steemit about it anyways.

but I put the memo In the memo here on steemit when I tried to send both of them . Wonder what happened

Check this out if you'd like

Steemit should have videos on this in the FAQ

Agreed. Not sure why they're not, its kinda a big part moving money in and out of steem.

This is exactly how I done it.

Hmm you got me then. I've sent a ton through bittrex over the last year here. I screwed up a memo once but after that it never happened again. Always a good idea to test the waters first by sending exceptionally small amounts. I'm hoping that's what you did so the potential loss isn't too big.

Blocktrades has been having trouble as well. Might be a blessing in disquise.

who do we contact with problems like this

Did you include the correct address and memo?

Without the memo they can't allocate the deposit to your @bittrex account.

yes I did

you didn't. Check your history in the wallet tab, you'll see transfers to bittrex, but without any memo on the right. See @onthewayout's comment

I did on both transations I don't know why it did not show up in there , there are other people besides me it has happened. I promise you I put it in there.

A bug then? A browser issue? It should be investigated further, to avoid it happens again, to you or others.

who do we contact with problems like this

Here is an issue you can follow:
https://github.com/steemit/condenser/issues/1436

I when I hit send it my be popping the memo off , no idea why. I tried twice once with 2 steem and then I tried again with one sbd . I know people think I did not put the memo in but I did on both of them.

So what happens when this happens , where do those steem and sbd go . They have been taken out of my account , where are they if they are not at bittrex. There should be a time out if they don't get to the other person they are put back into the senders wallet.

Bittrex has your money. You can see it in the blockchain. I guess it's a matter of getting in touch with them. Let's see how good their customer service is.

I sent them a message before I posted on here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80