HOW TO MINE STEEM ON WINDOWS, LINUX

in #steem7 years ago

I tried to figure out how to mine Steem on my Windows pc. I've got a decent rig, but nothing compared to what Pro Miners have. Since I read Steem was CPU mining I was like, hell yes. FInally I can squeeeeeeek out a little of a coin I like and truly want to succeed. Well if you are reading this you probably did too. Bad news though, people figured out how to mine with GPU and that was almost a year ago. I went into the chat and just got back don't bother as a response. The miner doesn't even bother either. This was a huge disappointment.

If you don't want to read above, DON"T BOTHER.

If someone knows something I don't, let me know. I'd love to earn some coin on CPU

I can't even be angry at the people who starting mining GPU. Who wouldn't try to suck up some money if they could?!

steem.png

Sort:  

Mining was removed. Steem is now completely DPOS.

u can use eobot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89