You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Most promoted posts aren't profitable

in #steem8 years ago

That you would earn more then the promotion cost doesn't even make sense. Advertising costs money and the point of promoting is to spread the word and build a reader base. The point should not be get more money back on the individual post....

Sort:  

It does make sense for some people. See my comment answering @smooth, below.

@dantheman I'm interested to know why you upvoted the comment above but not the post, but did upvote the post by @furion? In his post @furion asked the question of profitability and came to the opposite conclusion, which I corrected in this post. I see that as adding value. Or is it the conclusion your downvoting? Had the conclusion in this post been the opposite, would I now be sitting on $500 as well?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30