You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quit any Expectations on Steem

in #steem7 years ago

I get what you mean, but I don't think it's a great way to count the success on Steem by how much you make if you want to see if the community likes your stuff. The thing is that most of the Steemians don't have power, so they can show their appreciations through comments because it may worth more. Money, usually come from the few and the comments from the less, if you get what I mean.

It's hard to figure out if your posts are good, I consider them good, and probably a lot of other people do, but there's no specific way to find out. Trust me and keep on writing, but also try to continually improve them because there's always place for growth. As in my case, even if my posts are looking great I know that my thumbnails can be improved and I'm trying to get better ones now.

Don't bother too much with what people think of your posts; they are good enough, keep on creating. ;)

Sort:  

The thing is that most of the Steemians don't have power, so they can show their appreciations through comments because it may worth more

Wow. I never thought of it that way. This is so true. Anyone can throw around a few cents here and there but someone who actually reads your post and provides thoughtful comments is definitely worth a lot more.

I know that my thumbnails can be improved

I also have been thinking about working on signatures, thumbnails, banners like you have, etc. Thanks for pointing this out!

Don't bother too much with what people think of your posts; they are good enough, keep on creating. ;)

Haha will do! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66146.36
ETH 3281.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70