You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guardian of the steem universe: A different perspective on the role of whales within steem ecosystem.

in #steem7 years ago

@snowflake, looking at your account on steemwahles.com I see that you mostly curate posts. That means you are following two paths for increasing your net value. One is through a speculation strategy, hoping for an increase in value. The second is increasing your value through curation. The rational curation player must play by trying to reduce the influence of the "Whales" and all other curators. The curation strategy can be very decisive, since it is very selfish. Following authoring/curation strategy is more beneficial for the network because it allows for a more tit-for-tat strategy. Please see this, Increase Your Steem Net Worth. BTW, thanks for a new idea for creating a simulation. Is authoring/curation strategy resilient to attacks from Curation only strategies?

Sort:  

@gutzofter I think you are reading a little too deep into this lol
I have no particular strategy. I have invested some of my bitcoins because I believe steem has the best shot at reaching a mainstream audience and that it is highly undervalued considering the tech and current developement.
If I had to chose I would take profit from the price increase over curation rewards any day of the week :)
The price is directly correlated to the capacity of steem to scale. What I see today is a broken system with incentives that don't work and I believe my proposal or something like it will benefits everyone including the whales. Thanks for your input

Too strident huh? I too agree that the incentives "don't work". I sit here in my bubble with my ideas about steem and when somebody mentions something that I'm passionate about, I get a little overly excited. Sorry about that. What channels do you hang out on?

I was trying to find the connexion of your post with my article, about whales influence,etc..maybe it's me that's reading too deep actually lol
You can reach me on steemit.chat @snowflake or on busy.org @snowflake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55