You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When You're Getting Tired of the Monotony

in #steem6 years ago

Interesting, @digitaldreamer, but it sounds like you don't know what you want. :o) I'd kill to get well paid for working from home and if I got into that position wouldn't dream of giving it up to work for someone else. Of course we're all different, but that makes no sense to me. If you want to get back there you could do it tomorrow. No-one is indispensable and the company would be fine, wherever the mill is situated, just as they would be if you retired, moved away or whatever. Sounds like the key to your dissatisfaction is the tendency you mention to get bored too easily - maybe you need to count your blessings.

I also wasn't sure, because you don't specify, what it is Steem Inc is supposed to be doing something about . This is not to suggest the platform is without problems, because we all know there are plenty, but you give no indication what it is you find frustrating.

I'm sorry if this sounds like a negative response to your post, and maybe I should just follow the rule 'if you have nothing good to say, say nothing'. But it's just the way it struck me. I hope you manage to find a balance that will satisfy you and wish you all the best on and off Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70