You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rewards for Promoting STEEM - These STEEM Apps Value Your Referrals

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

My app has Affiliates. If you're interested, you can check on my profile page or go here SteemMeets and explore. Still working on the app every day and open to any ideas / suggestions to improve.

Sort:  

hi @gungho. I had a look at your site, it looks good and promising. Are you going to use steempress to link it up to steem for blog posts?

Thank you @paulag. Yes, I will setup steempress. Also, the point system will hopefully encourage new users to steemit and other apps/dapps. The store is to show newcomers that Steem is really being used as a currency (not for my purpose). Sooner or later, others will be able to set up their shop, too. Originally, wonderful @d00k13 suggested a Meet-Up style app. And I'm working on that part of functionality. That's how SteemMeets was born. Eventually, the site will be transferred to another domain that is more appropriate like SteemMeets.io. Again, thank you for posting your topic and then asking if there were, by any chance, more out there. This allows doors to open and steem to grow.

Posted using Partiko Android

Still kicking that idea around, stoked to know your still plugging away on it. Seems we are in build mode, everyone is focused on their projects getting ready for the next bull run. Please do feel free to keep me posted on your progress!

So one thought Steempress takes a fair amount of your rewards from users as beneficiary but I’m not aware of any better alternatives either 😅

I suggest if possible implement Steem Keychain along with SteemConnect ... I do believe keychain will take over a large proportion of “security knowledgeable” users.

And I really love the shop idea, still something I want for @OneLoveDTube some bloody Merch!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ok...so, I have decided NOT to use Steempress. I was WONdering why @paulag was asking that! Now I know. Thank you. Anyway, I have created a way to connect to the blockchain directly, and users can use the app with 100% rewards. Keychain + Steemconnect? Ok. I will look into this and then get back to you. In total BETA mode right now but very excited...
And the shop, yes, we need one for @OneLoveDTube.

Well, I spoke with the person (not going to mention the witness's name here but) he's the one who created the keychain script and he said since I'm already connected to the steem.js library, it's all a matter of making a simple callback code and that's it. The site has to ask if the user's browser is using keychain. If so, it will use that. If they don't use it, then the steem.js library is safe enough. It's the same script that steemit.com is using!! That's what he said anyway...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60257.31
ETH 2427.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44